Listen to track sample


Queensland Pumpkin Blues

from the album.

Country Pumpkins – Queensland Pumpkin Blues

The Country Pumpkins are Graham Scobie on vocals, guitar, mandolin and harmonica, Michelle Scobie on bass, guitar and vocals, Chris Curtis on guitar and vocals plus Daniel Ostrosko on drums. The band has been performing together for over a decade, having its’ major debut at the Gympie Muster in 2009, followed by Tamworth in 2010 where Michelle was a finalist in the TSA Awards for the title song of the bands’ children’s album, Pat the Possum. The Queensland Pumpkin Blues was written by Graham, who is a TSA Award winner, to be the theme song for the band. It is a humourous look at how the Queensland Blue pumpkin has been overtaken by a bunch of other varieties over the years. The band is based in Moruya on the south coast of NSW.